The app says I follow 114 people I want to unfollow some people that I've lost interest in but the app shows me the ❤+ instead of ❤-. So that's that. I don't even know if the list of people that this app shows are the people I once decided to follow.
You see the + sign because you’re only following some of the boards of the user and not all of them. If you visit your followers on the Pinterest website, you will see Follow buttons for those users, which would allow you follow all of their boards. If you want to completely unfollow someone, tap the + button to follow all of their boards, which will turn the button into -, then tap the – button to unfollow them completely.